happy blog-iversary…

Happy 1 Year Blog-iversary SkyBluePink!

I just realized that I’ve been at this gig for a whole year now.  I hope I haven’t bored you all to tears.  You are still all out there, right?  Hello?!  Do me a favor and stroke my ego for just a moment. See the little box at the bottom?  The one that says “Leave a Comment”?  I dare you to write in it…

What do you want to hear more about?  Do you need green tips or environmental food for thought?  Any suggestions for topics you want to hear me rant or rave about?  Are relationship discussions too personal for you?  Do you enjoy the large amount of food and recipe posts?  Do you find me snarky and unlikable?  Ok, don’t comment on that 🙂

I’ve had a lot going on in my world these past few months so please accept my apology for not posting weekly.  I’ve accepted a new position at my firm and am getting ready for a major change of lifestyle.  I’ll be reverse commuting and learning the ropes of a different business environment.  The stress of change took its toll on my sleep and my writing.  I’m all better now though and ready to take on the world!

Part of my personal and professional development plan will be a commitment to writing again.  I really enjoy “blogging”, whether I think anyone out there is reading my ramblings or not!  It’s therapeutic to me.  Fingers tinkling on the keyboard,  tapping out words that eventually become cohesive posts (well, most of the time anyways).

So black hole of space that I send my recipes and random thoughts out to, what do you have to say for yourself?!  I look forward to another year of conversations with you!

6 responses to “happy blog-iversary…

  1. I love reading whatever you want to write about ! 🙂

  2. Thanks darlin’! I appreciate the comment 🙂

  3. I love to read your stuff too! I probably enjoy the more personal, life story pieces the most. You are sucha wonderful dynamic person, I just love to hear more about you and how your life is going at the time. That kind of writing (and reading on this end) digs a bit deeper in us all!

    No matter what it is, your post always make me smile….because I know it’s you on the other end! ❤

  4. I have really missed your posts. i have anxiously await Monday’s to arrive all summer and then nothing…. Glad you are back in the swing of things and looking forward to whatever you choose to write about 🙂 I feel the same way as Jill does.
    Love you! Keep up the fabulous posts!!!
    Mom

  5. Love you Aim! Searched diligently through my old emails until I found your blog link again! Can’t wait to catch up on old thoughts and look forward to reading more from you!

  6. I just check in once in a while to make sure any cute thing I might have done is presented in a favorable light 😛

Leave a Reply

